Han Geng: The Poorest Star in China

A couple of weeks ago one comment written by one Geng fan grasped my attention.

” About income, I once worried about this too.

It was reported that he earned only 1.8 million RMB last year!

My god, with his popularity and his workload, in Hong Kong he would have earned tens of millions.

That’s why he’s called the poorest star in China.

But when I heard that he donated almost all of his yearly income to the victims of Sichuan earthquake, I thought why should I worry.

Obviously, money isn’t that important to this guy.

If he earns more money, he would have given it to his mother to open another dumpling shop.

And his mother would work harder and earn more money!

Look how happy he is recently (you can see how naughty he has been in his cy)!

Isn’t that enough?

Then I felt so good! All the money in the world can’t buy you a heart of gold! I’m glad I can see it!” 

by Sharon

 

I was so glad to see this comment since I don’t remember posting about Han Geng’ s donation story.

source: http://tieba.baidu.com/f?z=577409256&ct=335544320&lm=0&sc=0&rn=30&tn=baiduPostBrowser&word=%BA%AB%B8%FD&pn=0

Original Author: Avior

Avior gave me a permission to post her pictures at my NAVERblog.

I am sure she wouldn’t mind sharing them in here since her purpose of making those pictures was making words about our wonderful boy spread to the world.

 Although Han Geng might be the poorest star in China,

he IS the most warm-hearted star in the world to Geng Fans!

I am very happy for him.

The picture below shows how happy he was during his stay in Japan.

Credit: See the tags.

 

 

This entry was posted in Getting to Know Han Geng, onepinetree, Rewinding the Clock and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Han Geng: The Poorest Star in China

  1. trueblue says:

    I really admire Hangeng for his patience and his compassion.He never complain about how little he earns or if he is under-paid.
    People complained that his company is too greedy and money grabbing and also making their artists work non-stop..but Hangeng never complains cause he has a very bright and positive out-look on life itself!!He know that in this world nothing is free and that life is unfair.The only free thing we get in life is the love and care of our parents!!
    Just recently,in his cy(which he shared to his fans)he was enjoying the heavy downfall of snow in Beijing and telling us how his car swayed from side to side and what did he do??He was exhilarated like a small child experiencing his 1st car ride in the snow!!!When I read his cy entry,I took note and praise this small boy who has a very fresh outlook in life.He WON’T allow himself be affected by negative things..but look to the positive aspect of life..in this way he is so blessed..
    He never grumbles about hardwork cause when one is able to work it means that one is physically fit and not disabled.It is a blessing and fortune!He being able to share what he has earned reflects on his attitude in life.Life is too short and unpredictable for us to keep on grumbling and complaining.I learned from this child tojust accept what life has to offer and make the most of it.His legacy to the world would be his name not his wealth if he continues to give away his money!! LOL!!And of course his parents are laudable too for teaching their child to embrace life to the fullest.That should be our attitude in life!!!
    Thank you for teaching us to be kind and to embrace and live life to the fullest.!!

    • onepinetree says:

      You just said what I want to say… T.T

      I am so fortunate to find out this special boy before too late..it’s such a wonderful joy to watch him.

  2. truly3qts says:

    Thank you for sharing these BEAUTIFUL stories about him…..

    It’s amazing how this young man touches people’s hearts, influences people’s perception and basically just inspires…….all these just by being himself

    He may be the poorest star in China but I’m sure he’s one of the richest in terms of being LOVED by fans

    • onepinetree says:

      Han Geng, being himself, always moves us….I think he is truly one of those uncommon stars who can inspire young people in these days.

  3. elflovesuju says:

    love this guy more and more.. thanks for sharing coz I never thought bout whatever Han did..

    may I repost your article on my blog, translate to my country language not in english?? I will give you credit properly of course..

    sorry my english is not good,, hehe

    • onepinetree says:

      none of the original authors won’t mind being their remarks or pictures translated into another language.
      Please go ahead and spread words about MR. HAN….

  4. bristlegrass says:

    I agree with all the comments here!!!!

    Thanks a lot for posting this story, Pinetree!!!!

    Thank you, Han Geng, I am older than you…but you are my role model T.T

    What Han Geng did is much more than what he said; when he says something seriously, he must mean it!

  5. suha says:

    The story is very touching.
    Proud of becoming his fan
    It’s very amazing
    Geng ge has been working very hard, but things he gained were very smaller then things he dedicated
    Oh, Pinetree
    May I take out this story with full credit to share with my friends (also Geng’s fans) in my forum hangengvn.net- this is Geng fans’ forum in Vietnam. I will translate the story by Vietnamese.
    Hope you agree!
    Thanks
    P/S your blog is so great.

  6. bristlegrass says:

    Two videos related to some pics

  7. sylvie kyung says:

    hangeng gege d’best from d’best …
    he maybe the poorest star in china,
    but he have a rich heart …
    he will got full happiness from everyone who know him …
    because everyone pray from him ..
    and i will always pray for him ….

    sorry if u don’t understand what i say onepinetree …
    u know what i meant ,’bout english .. hahha ^____^v

  8. rascalkitten says:

    Another touching entry from this very adorable blog ^^

    Thank you very much Pinetree sis for sharing it.

    I want you to permit me to take this entry out and translate it to my language. I believe all the GengFan here and Non-GengFan want to read it.

    He’s truly kind-hearted and gentle. So proud to know him and become his fan~~

  9. Rayoum says:

    I’m soooo glad of you Han geng…
    You are my hero..
    You have the sweetest heart I’ve ever seen..
    I wish you will stay in suju..
    I wish that you can see my comment to!! 😉

  10. I just read this today.. have no words to say..
    everytime I told my friend about my new star crush, they used to said not interested because Han Geng is not their type.. not as handsome as the other Super Junior members.. but true in my heart, Han Geng is more than just pretty face. He might not be the most gorgeous creature ever created.. but the Creator made him perfectly with mighty heart.. how many celebrity really can spend their money for charities without publications? almost none.. Han Geng is the real 1.3 billion miracle..
    God bless his mighty heart.. all his kindness will return to him abundantly..

    Pinetree, permit to post link to my tumblr. I want to share this to my friends.. so they will also know that Han Geng is more than just celebrity..

  11. Pingback: My Little Heart » Blog Archive » Han Geng, a simple man with charismatic strong personality

  12. noongeng says:

    hi .. I just read it today .. I know it’s OLD ..
    but I really touched in my heart ..
    I am not like you an old gengfan like you .. But I really love him since I know him
    and I became a super crazy fan of him .. so I just want to tell you keep ON
    and always keep support and believe in hangeng ^_^
    I just want to ask you if I can translate this into my language .. I hope you don’t mind

Leave a Reply

