A King or An Artist, or Both?

On Dec 5, SJM had their first fan party in Taiwan. 

Han Geng had a dance solo. It became a big hit among fans.

I had to hold my breath when watching the video, in order to watch each of his moves closely,

finally, it’s done, I can let my emotion out! It is AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ = =|||

Just select one comment made by the fan who were at the scene, she said:

“I was there too, watching video is totally different story. You have to watch his dance at the scene with your own eyes, then you can see his aura of an overlord and sense of magnificence, you can feel the entire stage is dominated by him, each strength, each pose, is perfect!!!!”

What can I say? Seeing his performance in person becomes my life time dream T.T

Although these videos cannot show 1/10 of his aura, it is still better than nothing. We should truly appreciate the fans who took these videos.

What can this dance remind you, my friends?

Remember he wrote a happy CY diary about his car was dead on his way back home?

Here is a link about it ^^

https://forhangeng.wordpress.com/2009/11/12/

 SO, some Gengfans made up a story for his dance:

One day, Han Geng finally got out of his bed after rolling back and forth a few times, washed his face and brushed his teeth, put on clothes and walked out the door. Wow~~~,  it is snowing, Han Geng got so excited and started to show off his floating skill when driving his car, um, twice, handsome and successful. But good time never lasts long, when he engaged the gear again…ur…crewed…it was stuck, the car cannot move any more. Then, Han Geng had to get off his car, patted his clothes, felt helpless to face the reality that his car was dead…what to do? Have to deal with it on his own. So he took off his coat, started to push the car…but it didn’t work well. It seemed like he had to fix it, so he opened the cam cover, started fixing and changing parts…after wiping sweat couple of times, finally, the car was fixed. He wiped his mouth in a handsome way, drive away…before he left, he was warning us…never do floating trick on snow~~~  

I don’t know who exactly made up this dance, but a couple of weeks ago, an entertainment writer took a couple of pics of Han Geng on the street in Beijing, and posted them on Internet, showing that he was discussing with a dance teacher about dance move. It is very possible that Han Geng was part of making up this dance based on his own experience.

I have frequently been told, ART is originated from real life, but also beyond real life. It is just shown on Han Geng.

As a dancer, Han Geng is chasing the spotlight; when the light is on him, he is pursuing ART!!!

 

About bristlegrass

I think this is the right place for me to write my introduction~~~ Hopefully, I am right this time! As Pinetree introduced, I am a devoted fan of Han Geng (Gengfan). I am from China, except for my nationality, my love for Han Geng and purpose for joining here would the same as Pinetree's! So, I will refer this part to Pinetree's self-introduction...Yeah, I know, I am lazy~~~and I am still learning the blogging skills~~~I hope I would be able to change this part sometime later T.T ^^ Say Hello to Everyone Who Can See Me Here~~~
This entry was posted in BristleGrass, Han Geng in Asia 2009, SJM 2009 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A King or An Artist, or Both?

  1. onepinetree says:

    OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    you are right!!!!! I was thinking …hmmmm…ok….car racing??????

    BUT NEVER thought about that CY entry car incident…

    Hmmm…this post made me feel…, honey…after that email I sent to you.. = =;
    I don’t think I am that great fan of Han Geng.. T.T

  2. Angie says:

    Exactly~~~His solo reminds me of the CY entry~~
    I guess he might put some inspirations from the car accident into this performance~~

    Overall, this is an amazing solo~~ Everything on him is amazing~~

  3. dyjsm930 says:

    his dance is so perfect!

    Every action, every wave, as well as changes in his fingers will attract the attention of fans all.
    He is a king.

    • onepinetree says:

      It’s good to see you here^^. the other day I went to your blog…

      Your statement “sometimes keeping quiet does not mean he is ignorant.. Sometimes keeping quiet does not mean we are not loving him.”was so timely approriate.

      It was so touching….

  4. zung says:

    thank you for the post, bristlegrass

    Precisely that he is pursuiting Art. In such fast changing industry like pop-music, you can not last for a long period of time if your performance does not have any core values. Singing groups are created and dissappeared within year. I’m so glad that Hangeng has such great passion.
    May he always be on stage.

    Z

  5. RottenSS says:

    His perform is combined mordern jazz and mime, breakdance. (It seems to be. Actually, I don’t know well about dance.-_-;) All categoried are not joining sections, but All his expression and wave are really connected and smooth. T_T If someone don’t know SJM, they will be this is the professionel perfomer, not the singer. Absolutely, he is the highest level than others. Sorry, but true.
    Before I read geungban’s making story, I didn’t recognize his CY. OMG!
    It is really well matched his car incident. lol~
    Thanks for sharing, Bristlegrass.^^

    • bristlegrass says:

      Haha, seems like you know something about dance ^^

      Ummmmmm…I am thinking about showing his dance to some dance professionals.

      Well, Han Geng is a professional dancer in Chinese ethnic dances anyway…

  6. notabetrayal says:

    oh my god..
    perfect..
    just that..
    just that can I say..
    he is so wonderful, so perfect and make me can’t say anything..
    just can say..
    AMAZING..
    and he is very good..
    ah. Hangeng is so amazing person..
    he is a king..

  7. truly3qts says:

    His dance is art….so unique because there’s his “signature” in every piece that he has perfected it……nobody can copy it…..he owns it

  8. trueblue says:

    Hangeng’s dance moves are precise and powerful.The execution of each move comes out powerful and perfect.I think Hangeng is a perfectionist and that has its pros and cons.As I slowly get to know him,I realised that that he has a lot of hidden talents.
    I found out that he could snowboard,ski and ice-skate too.These are just hobbies but I think these add up to his nature of being a perfectionist.When he learned something,he made sure that he master it,not just half-heartedly.Aside from these,he has a competitive nature. He competes with himself.He always tries to improve himself and he never competes with others.He has his own signature/trademark in his dances and he doesn’t copy others.He made his own dance moves/steps.We can see these in the solo dances in Super Shows.He adds his personal aura to them and no-one can copy his style.His dances always come off as powerful,precise and with sex appeal..That’s the way I see it.LOLS and I am a mother,with grown-up children..
    I do hope he can pull off this case with SME.I hope that he will always remain humble and thankful and be on amiable terms with SME even after he wins the case.To me he seems a grateful person and is of pure heart.What made him bring the matter to court is any-one’s guess.One will be blessed more when one is thankful and grateful for all little things that come one’s way.

    • bristlegrass says:

      Dear trueblue,

      Thank you so much for willing to look at Han Geng as a person closely.

      He will not get into ugly oral fight with SME, that’s for sure, I don’t think he will say any unkind thing about SME if he has to respond it in person…what I can tell is he will get over with SME, I hope SME would do the same.

      Personally, I have strong criticism to all the celebrities, so I could never imagine I would be a celebrity’s fan…I have to say, Han Geng is an exception.

      I always feel hurt when I think back about what kind of life Han Geng has been living within recent two years, the more I know, the more I feel hurt, the more I want to support him…I know some Gengfans gave up not because he is not good enough, just because being his fan can be self abuse…but I don’t mind to talk about it again, if you really don’t mind to know, believe me, those are definitely not something easy to digest. No matter what SME is going to say, Han Geng did devote his heart and soul to SME, to SJM, otherwise, he wouldn’t dare to take this action…and he has no choice…

      Probably, all these behind stories will never be exposed in public, and I would rather not see them in public, I believe that Han Geng would rather not talk about them or see them being talked either, that’s his personality…past is past, try to remember the happy stuff…but people at the scenes have eyes…

    • onepinetree says:

      Dear Trueblue, I want to share your comment with Korean fans if you don’t mind.. ^^

Leave a Reply

