Floating Thoughts upon Media Blitz about Han Geng in China

Recently, my mood is up and down, up and down…worries about Han Geng’s lawsuit, happiness about his public appearance, concerns about recent publicities, sadness for another wave of releasing behind stories, although I have known most of them before…

I have to tell myself…that’s it…I have to bring back my focus to Han Geng only, just this person, this boy…past is past…he is looking at the future…it is unknown what ahead is…so I guess I have to walk along with him and find out…

The SINA blogger wrote a few articles again about Han Geng…I would like to translate the contents most related to Han Geng, since he also wrote about himself and other stuffs.

Title: Kind-hearted Boy, He should be Blessed

Link: http://blog.sina.com.cn/s/blog_6484cfef0100hpii.html

Han Geng’s popularity is beyond understanding, it is also beyond understanding that so many people love him dearly.

Someone asked me why I like Han Geng so much. I said, I love him with heartache, don’t know why…the bitterness he has swallowed is out of people’s imagination…is there such celebrity in China? How many such celebrities are there in other countries? When people don’t know about him, they just look at the things on appearance, but when actually talk to his friends…finally find out those unknown bitterness. Han Geng wouldn’t say it, he wouldn’t say it now, wouldn’t say it in future…he would rather not make his fans worry about him (translator’s note: this actually reminds me about how some Geng fans think about Han Geng, they said, when we start to cry for his hardships and bitterness, he has already moved on peacefully long time ago).

Also, I know he is such a grateful boy, he has never ever forgotten ANYONE who treats him well, yes, ANYONE~~~~~

Let me tell you guys a story…don’t spread it! I just heard about it, so kids who like Han Geng should say it’s just something you hear about…please remember this, otherwise I would not dare to tell next time…haha~

Sorry, I deleted, just feel inappropriate, because he was too cute here, making his image a bit funny…let me think about it~~~~

Han Geng is very strong inside, but also a super super sensitive kid~ his friend told me that he was so sensitive that he would think he did something wrong if someone gave him a glance, so sometimes he would feel lost, don’t know what to do. He was so happy to see the birthday present fans prepared for him, even cry for happy (this can be a tip-off, you guys should thank me~~~) your present is great, bringing happiness to kids living in the mountain area, you would feel happiness as well~~~~~~~~~~~Han Geng was so moved!!!!

Do you know why Han Geng is liked by many people who are working in entertainment circle as well as many media? (not including an individual one, although…)

A few words are enough~~~~~~love him with heartache!!!!!

For the kids who love him, please keep loving him, for the kids who don’t like him, please do not swear at him with sour, if you know more behind stories of him, you will love him to death, feel heartache to death. He is such a reliable, very very kindhearted boy, and also has very good thoughts and knows what kind of path he will walk on in future.

PS: some kids asked why I only write about Han Geng…I said earlier this is a blog for Han Geng, no others, would you be happy if I write celebrities having relationships with my company? If I did, you will say I am doing publicity, I won’t because I have entertaining spirit with integrity.

And also please do not believe those rumors about signing up contract, they are all made up, trust me~~~~~ (but please do not accuse those too much either, even if he won’t sign up with them, there must be collaboration in future…it’s not big deal for Han Geng)

Title: No Title

Link: http://blog.sina.com.cn/s/blog_6484cfef0100hpz4.html

I worked overnight for writing up a case, and watched Han Geng’s interview (SOHU interview) at 4am this morning. I can tell this boy was too nervous, too nervous even has to swallow, giving me a laugh~~~~haha~~

Even though he tried his best to relax, faced it with smile, but still not able to cover up his intense. A pure simple boy had to give an ad abruptly which has nothing to do with him, this made me laugh aloud!!!! So cute~~~(translator’s note: this is about Han Geng mentioning a boy band in the interview)

But I have to say, this is what he has to face in entertainment industry, there will be more things imposing on him even though has nothing to do with him.

Those who are using Han Geng as publicity, it’s time to stop! You just bet on that Han Geng will not respond, so you just do such things shamelessly!!! China’s entertainment is indeed fun~~~~

Ps: Han Geng is too thin, only about 60kg, it would be an irony if someone said he gains weight~~~~

About bristlegrass

I think this is the right place for me to write my introduction~~~ Hopefully, I am right this time! As Pinetree introduced, I am a devoted fan of Han Geng (Gengfan). I am from China, except for my nationality, my love for Han Geng and purpose for joining here would the same as Pinetree's! So, I will refer this part to Pinetree's self-introduction...Yeah, I know, I am lazy~~~and I am still learning the blogging skills~~~I hope I would be able to change this part sometime later T.T ^^ Say Hello to Everyone Who Can See Me Here~~~
This entry was posted in 2010 New Beginning, 2010 Waiting for Han GEng, BristleGrass and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Floating Thoughts upon Media Blitz about Han Geng in China

  1. lovekorea says:

    OMG He’s 60 kg?? T____T As long as he’s healthy~

    Yes, I know what you mean by his nervousness onepinetree^^ He’s one pure guy, that’s why I love him so much!

    • onepinetree says:

      Oh this is a translation of one Sina blogger in china. And Bristlegrass did all the work of translation. I don’t really know Chinese:)

  2. I know what you mean bristlegrass, with the up(s) and down(s)… (heartache indeed, but still ♥)

    They are all such lovely words about and towards Geng… 🙂
    Geng is one to watch and admire…
    I also thought Geng was nervous esp. with certain questions, wanted to hug him at those moments…
    Eventhough I love to see him smiling, he does look thin(ner)… I also don’t know where people get it from
    that he has gained weight, I can’t see it on him XD…

    Thank u for sharing and translating, bristlegrass!

    Let’s all walk beside him no road is long with good company

  3. Felecia says:

    Hi I wanted to let you know Hangeng will be in Los Angeles on Tues 3/23/10. Myself and a group of friends will be going to support him at an event he is attending. Because of the lawsuit, he can’t directly tell his fans but some of his people leaked it out for us.

  4. please34 says:

    i think everyone are nervous too ,so we could understand you too.
    because we are his ANYONE >< …

    i was happy to see his recently pics…miss his smile alot!
    be healthy~~ brother… 60 kg is….T T
    ah,,~ USA, i wish i were there…

  5. whitecat says:

    hey everyone loves hangeng.
    he’s lovable man!!

    good luck to you guys who would go to see hangeng tomorrow,
    take a cam for us. i almost can’t wait to see him.
    ahhh maybe he’s in a new look. wow!!

  6. Sharon says:

    Exactly! These few weeks has been turbulent! One minute I’m worried, another I’m relieved. Then, I wonder, I’m puzzled, worried again, scared, happy, thrilled, anxious, angry and ….

    Hangeng, isn’t this going too far? I stopped riding roller coasters a long time ago, the last thing I need is over-excitement! I just felt this Chinese boy kinda interesting; well, he’s lovely; he’s really something; actually, he’s great! I kinda followed a little bit… then, here I am! At one point, I felt like I’d taken part in a revolution! Like I have a mission! It feels like I must do something for this world. But I found that I can’t even catch up with you!

    When everyone thought we should boycot Sohu, you did an interview with them, which I’m starting to understand. I salute you! Maybe that’s what makes you different! Watched your interview with mixed feelings, about 5 or 6 of them, you’re going to be on TV, should I be happy? Is that O.K? It’s scary!

    Then came the picture of you in L.A. That’s a good thing, you’re on vacation! You’ll show up at the milkshake stand! A little creepy! At least it’s not a bad thing. I wonder how it feels like for the people on the other side of the world, suddenly Hangeng appears in your town and you can see him up close! Seems that many people are going, please take some video! I’m really really curious. It’ll be fun and so weird.

    Then the testimonial of Suan Le ( is that how you call it?). Although I knew some of it, I had to hold my breath to continue to read! Same question: Hangeng, how could you endure all that and still smile? I salute you again!

    Thank god for the Migu VCR! You save me from the bitter reality! That’s more like it! Relaxed, bouncing back and forth when you talk, everything’s fine now, good!

    What’s next? I remember the author of a post on TY forum said, the discovering of Hangeng is surprises after surprises. I couldn’t agree more!

    The conclusion is I’ll support you as always, Hangeng! And silly you! We’ll never give up on you!

  7. Felecia says:

    Yesterday I went to the Millions of Milkshake event. I was in a few pictures. I was standing so close to Hangeng I could touch him. He is so handsome and sweet. He made sure to greet every one of his fans. I have pictures posted on Facebook at Official Hangeng Prayer Group. Enjoy.

    • onepinetree says:

      Hi, Felecia, sorry that I didn’t recognize you when you left a comment before. Today one Korean fan told me about the facebook Han Geng prayer group so I checked it out, realizing who you were from yesterday’s event.
      I was standing across you with my son and my husband when Han Geng arrived. You are very famous now in Korea, since you were with Han Geng in each picture. Ha Ha…

      I am so happy to find out Han Geng has such wonderful international fans like you!!!

      • trueblue says:

        Hi pinetree,
        Was that your hubby with a little boy on his shoulders?
        I suspected that was your hubby even though I haven’t seen any one of you.I just guessed that would be your hubby.I knew that he would go with you even if he said no.
        Am i right or mistaken?
        Did you shake his hands…
        I am truly envious of you lot.
        A lifetime chance..

    • bristlegrass says:

      Haha~~~

      Finally, I realize who you are, Felecia~~~

      Yeah, you must be one of the most famous gengfans, not only among Korean fans ^^

      So glad to have you here!

      • ntev niaj ntau xyoo says:

        I met you too!
        I’m the blonde Asian girl in all the pics :X

      • ntev niaj ntau xyoo says:

        Wait! It was onepinetree I was standing next to! Had a feeling it was her but didn’t wanna get too crazy.
        Still can’t believe they have me spazzing on video -_-

    • ntev niaj ntau xyoo says:

      Hey girl~
      Can’t believe we made international headlines.
      1 Black girl + 1 Blonde Asian + Geng = (in)famous pics & memories of a lifetime, LOL

      • bristlegrass says:

        Hahahaha~~~~~

        yes, you are famous too now ^^

        Really envy you girls!!!!!!!!!!

      • ntev niaj ntau xyoo says:

        And he smells really good too.
        Not overly strong cologne.
        But a very attractive scent.

      • ntev niaj ntau xyoo says:

        LOL. It’s like a dream come true that you just don’t want to wake up from and I miss him already T_T

      • Sarah says:

        I’ve observed some pictures but I’m afraid to guess which is Pinetree sister and Felecia…
        May you tell me which pictures?
        *sorry for my poor english*
        I’m waiting…thank you ^_^

      • onepinetree says:

        I was not in any pictures ^^ since my hubby was taking pictures I didn’t have to be really close to Han geng. So you will find him more in pictures. He is an Asian guy with eye glasses and he looks like the famous Korean MC Kang Ho Dong. There was only one kid which was my son. He got Han geng’s autograph!

  8. Felecia says:

    Hey talk about a combination, you were right about how we stood out. My blond Asian friend you are in every picture and video and I was telling my friends, I know you. I had so much with you and everyone at Millions of Milkshakes. It truly one of the most memorable highlights of my life. I feel so blessed to get the opportunity.

Leave a Reply

