He Speaks Songs !!

Han Geng, congratulations to you on a job well done…!!

The concert was as lavish as it was as spectacular..!!

A grand and stunning entrance….you made your point..!!

A struggle to free yourself of chains and barbed wires…you succeeded..!!

You danced your way into the hearts of the audience like a Moths to a Flame and sang of  Dangerous Love…!

Yes, my boy, is it a dangerous love for us to be so enamored with you and pledging to accompany you for the next 20 years..? Maybe so, but then you tell us it’s  Because of Dreams…dreams that all of us have , some fulfilled and others yet to be fulfilled..

Years ago, we were like strangers, you didn’t know us and neither do we…when we first get to know you, it’s like a Love Letter to a Stranger...you showed us how real and candid you can be and now we are no longer strangers but your Wings of  Love..

Now you tell us that you are a Simple Person and we are your Queen...who would believe you..? Yes we would because you made it so and kept your word…showing us your assertive side to Say No to the long sufferings of your Gengfans by breaking away from the chains that bind your freedom..!!

You stood on that  stage that belongs solely to you and you alone by branding it My Logo, standing tall and proud beaming with smiles and watching the audience with a Starry Mood, Unrestrained and Far-Ranging beyond your own expectations..!! You didn’t expect to come this far when you first started out from MuDanJiang..!!! All those bitterness,tears,and pains are all now compiled in a Heartbreak Notebook..hehehehe..!!  If You Love Me Then Don’t Go that’s what you are saying to us…hehehe…no we won’t go…!! We have always been here and never left..!!

That concert was your own showcase to the world at large of your capabilities.. and of what to expect from you in the coming days.

That concert was your launching pad to greater heights and reassert yourself as an artiste of high calibre.

That concert was your weapon to carve for yourself a stage in the world where you can express freely your artistic values.

As you have said it…” I am but a simple man…the road I walk on is not simple!” True..very true ! And well said !

You also said some time ago,that you are a man of few words..and that is also true !!

You speak in songs..!!!

That makes you an unordinary simple man..!!

Proof..? It’s in your songs..!! You sang the songs very well and the words speak out clearly of what runs through your mind..Indeed..you are no simple man..!!

“海阔天空,在勇敢以后 As boundless as the ocean and heaven, after being brave
要拿执着将命运的锁打破 Break down the chains of fate with persistence
冷漠的人 Indifferent people
谢谢你们曾经看轻我 Thank you for ever looking down on me
让我不低头更精采的活 Make me live more splendid life without bowing my head”

simple man

another simple side

simple tears

simply simple

simple bliss

simple style

simple thank you

simply stunning

THANK YOU FOR THE MUSIC, GENG..!!!

“All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible.”
T. E. Lawrence

ALL PICTURES ARE AS CREDITED AS TAGGED..THANK YOU!

Note: Here is some small detail…do you see the picture above his childhood picture?Do you see the necklace /chain he has on?Do you see the pendant?

Geng's personalised Logo

Aaaaaaahhh thanks to one observant gengfan..hehehe…!!! It’s even imprinted on the tongues of his shoes..!!

This entry was posted in 2010 New Beginning and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to He Speaks Songs !!

  1. celine says:

    Opening part is excellent! Hangeng rebirth……..! Waaaaaa…!

  2. Smile says:

    A brave start for hangeng to use all sort of lyrics that connect to him. Taken from a wise friend said 🙂 “Never explain yourself to anyone. Because the person who likes you does not need it. And the person who dislikes you won’t believe it. Juz listen “The song speak”

  3. bristlegrass says:

    WoW~~~~what a beautiful article!!! Love the way you articulate his songs~~~truly make sense ^^ Thank you!!!

  4. Mandy says:

    Garnetblue and Bristlegrass, I captured a couple videos at the concert. Of course they are not as good as the one on this post. Do you want them?

  5. Sharon says:

    I just came back from Beijing.
    Yes, I watched Hangeng’s first solo concert, Geng Xin.
    I’m sorry I can’t give out an account of the concert!
    I am out of words!
    The pictures I took are awful, you can see a lot of video now. I just say the parts that moved me the most.

    Of course the part he cried, he cried almost immediately after he sang the first line. Once he looked at the audience, he couldn’t help it! I thought, ‘don’t cry, don’t cry, you’re such a baby! You can’t stand it, I knew.’

    After singing My logo, he was going to sing Wings of love. You could here him gasp after the dance. The whole audience started saying,’ rest for a while! rest for a while!’ He smiled embarrassed, as usual a shy smile! Never seen audience like this asking singer to rest in the middle of a concert. I heard they did this in the second concert as well.

    I like all the slow songs. Among the dance songs, I like ‘Empress’ most and the robot dance too. Hangeng was sooooooo cool. Towards the end of the song, his sunglasses slipped off, so he just threw them away. That’s soooooo cool (sorry, I’m out of words)!

    The three covered songs are very good songs originally, but Hangeng’s way of singing is all different from the original. He has his own style like he sings with passion.

    When it ended, everyone couldn’t believe it and refused to leave. They chanted ‘Hangeng, Hangeng’ then sang Wings of love. The staff announced about 7 or 8 times this is the end of the concert, people still wouldn’t leave. When the staff came out on the stage to say this to us, I left. I heard other people stayed for 15 minutes.

    That’s all! Actually, I lost my memory. I only recalled that watching the videos!

    • bristlegrass says:

      Thank you soooooooo much for this fan account!!!!

      I hope he could have a good rest after the amazing concerts he presented to us, so that his wound from pulled muscle can be recovered sooner…

      I heard memory lost is a common sympton of gengfans after seeing Han Geng, not to mention you see him for about 2 hours in such situation, kekekeke~~~~

  6. bristlegrass says:

    You can watch the following videos at gengfans channel on YT and download them at gengbar. but I don’t know how to edit video T.T

    first wave – http://tieba.baidu.com/f?kz=832898384

    second wave – http://tieba.baidu.com/f?kz=833557015

    I have to say, this one, with “Holding Umbrella”, “Unrestrained and Far-ranging”, and “say no” all together, really make me cry…I can truly feel for him…breaking my heart…

  7. nhcamha says:

    Han Geng! Good job! Man you made me cry again. I don’t know how much tear I have shed since the day I learned that there had been a boy named Han Geng. u’ll have to pay for that >:)
    truly talented :), love all the songs….waiting for the day I get your album~~

  8. bristlegrass says:

    Hehe~~~Garnetblue, I know you will post this one~~~

    HG…Han Geng’s logo~~~~nothing official yet, but we have something to expect ^^

  9. celine says:

    Everyone can watch almost all the songs in his concert with clearer fancams in these 2 website:
    http://hangengvn.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=1148
    http://geng-bao.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=95&pid=229#pid229
    He totally own the stage! Proud of him!

Leave a Reply

