What kind of Person Han Geng is? Hear what he says.

Our dear Pinetree have shared some thoughts on different sides of Han Geng in many Gengfans’ eyes.

Then, how does Han Geng think about himself? He asked this question to his fans at his concert, “what kind of person I am in you guys’ eyes?” Ummm,,,really kinda question for friends…^^ Well, I couldn’t hear Gengfans’ answers clearly, it was a big mess, must be too much to say, then Han Geng said, “in fact, I am just a simple man.”

 Some of you may have watched this concert openning VCR before…I truly like how he expresses himself here, so I translate his Monolog into English…btw,,,I looooooooove his voice so much,you may not be able to hear it clearly from this video clip, but I think most of the pics and video shown here will be in his MV or DVD,,,hoho~~~

 

Han Geng Concert Monolog VCR

If this world can be simpler, how good that would be, then I don’t have to face that much of complexity. Because, I am very simple. When I was cultivating and steeling myself outside hometown, when resting, I actually missed my sky very much. The sky in hometown is very blue, very clean, with no complex colors, so simple but makes me feel comfortable. I also missed the old days when sitting at the Jingbo lakeside, dreaming of what kind of person I would be like in the future. This dream, seems almost come true now. You know what, in fact, I consider myself work pretty hard~~Over the years, I have done so many dances, from ethnic dance and ballet at the very beginning, to hip-hop now, or other types of pop dance, I dance with all happiness. Even though some dances are pretty hard and tiring to learn, I still manage to learn them all~~~More importantly, when people see my dance, they are happy, then I feel my efforts are not wasted.

Especially when standing on the stage, I feel myself become very heavy. The moment when I’m standing on the stage, I feel my arms getting longer, my hands getting bigger, they become so big that I can grasp the follow spotlight in front of me which I aspire for so long, that I can feel each soul at the scene getting ups and downs because of my performance, we all fuse together. Everything becomes so simple and so easy.

Whenever I stand on the stage, I feel I grasp my dream tightly, I truly like and enjoy such feeling. In fact, no matter singing or dancing, for me, it is like emotional release and declaration. As each talent I gain, each test I get through, I can more assure myself, I can be more confident to continue work hard on this path. I always feel, I am a simple person, but, seems like I have taken a non-simple path. Say being really tired, but I also feel very happy; say being really hard, I still feel very happy, because I think, to pay all my effort in pursuing dream, it is worth it. I believe, if I can hold on to the end, then all the bitterness and sweetness I’ve ever tasted for my dream will become sweet stories. Because I have a dream, because I believe in myself, I can make myself shine.

About bristlegrass

I think this is the right place for me to write my introduction~~~ Hopefully, I am right this time! As Pinetree introduced, I am a devoted fan of Han Geng (Gengfan). I am from China, except for my nationality, my love for Han Geng and purpose for joining here would the same as Pinetree's! So, I will refer this part to Pinetree's self-introduction...Yeah, I know, I am lazy~~~and I am still learning the blogging skills~~~I hope I would be able to change this part sometime later T.T ^^ Say Hello to Everyone Who Can See Me Here~~~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to What kind of Person Han Geng is? Hear what he says.

  1. trueblue says:

    He said he is a simple guy and in a way he is correct..in his life but not his mind..!
    His mind is complex and that’s why he ended up taking the complex path..hehehe…
    His life style is simple and it’s easy to satisfy his contentment.. but his thirst for perfection and self improvement in his achievements make him a complexity and an oddity…
    He dared to test his limits as far as the path can be paved and stretched ..and to him the sky is the limit….kekeke..!!

    • bristlegrass says:

      Hoho~~~I think he is simple when choosing his path, he has goal and dream, he just chooses the path leading to that goal and dream…doesn’t think too much about what he has to face on this path…so in his mind, as long as he can hold on, he will continue, never give up. Because he is simple, he can devote all his energy on self-improvement without playing any tricks, and ignoring all the chaos surrounding him.

      But at same time, he is wise in dealing with what he has to face on this path, such as complex situations, difficulties and hardships…hoho~~~he constantly learns all kinds of things from others, people or books, as long as that can help him in pursuing dream, he will learn it…

      Haha~~~anyway, I agree with you that he is testing his limits…sky is the limit,,,hoho,,,maybe,,,because until now, I still have no clue about what the ultimate dream in his mind…I bet it is something vague…like feeling of freedom = = well…have to continue watching him and find it out~~~~

      • Nahby says:

        Yeah, I agree with bristlegrass. His mind is just like him simple, clean, concise, that’s why he chose the complex path. He knew what he wanted and he went for it. He didn’t think much about it. He knows what his goals and dreams are, and he has the will to make them come true.

  2. Kim says:

    I agree with both of you, what great insights! All I have to add is that I was really touched by the monologue. Definitely simple in his life, but not in his mind! I especially liked the part about feeling each soul during the performance, and fusing together. “Everything becomes so simple and so easy.” Best description of what a real, emotion-filled performance feels like – this is the best part of being on stage or in the audience. When that moment happens where it all fuses together; there’s nothing like it.

  3. Smile says:

    Thanx for sharing….he is a simple man in his own way, for most of us he is not that simple man. A man who can control his life, his destiny and hold on to his goal even it seem impossible for other people, is not a simple man but extraordinary person. Only a few of them can lead a path which he choose to now. Proud of this “SIMPLE MAN” 🙂

  4. Nahby says:

    See, that is what I think about HanGeng…he’s simple. What you see is what you get, he doesn’t hide behind facades. He’s simple, clean, kind, persistent. He doesn’t give up, and he doesn’t hold harsh feelings because he knows how to let them go. He’s as clear as the water and he has the will to make his dreams come true. He is shinning very bright to me already.

    “In fact, no matter singing or dancing, for me, it is like emotional release and declaration.”

    Weird, I just wrote something about him yesterday that said something along those lines “Letting of those feelings, in any way possible—writing, composing, singing, dancing, exercising, etc. —is always healthy.” I hadn’t even read this.

  5. Sharon says:

    It’s a monolog in this VCR, but in the audience, it was a dialogue between him and his fans. After every sentence he said, the audience responded.

    When he said although some dance were quite difficult, he managed to master them, we laughed and condemned him!

    When he said he’s a simple man but seemed to have chosen a not so simple path, the whole audience responded ‘Yes, indeed’.

    Never have I felt so close to the performer in a concert,( I was in twenty something row though) it’s really like talking to your family, not watching a star in a concert. But when he danced, I felt myself watching a world-class entertainer performing.

    Hangeng is a simple man, but he gives you complicated feelings. I don’t know how he does that and his fans are the most beautiful people in the world, me included!!!!hehehe…….

  6. Mandy says:

    Thanks Bristlegrass for the monologue in English. Although I was at the concert, but my Putonghua was too weak to understand all his words.
    It was HG’s low-profiled quiet personality off stage, but yet charismatic aura on stage, that I got attracted to among all SJ members. SIMPLE is key.

  7. celine says:

    I just watch a show that Hangeng participated in the internet. In this show, the MC recites something quite interesting that I want to share:
    “9th February 1983, international dance King – Micheal Jackson released his solo single (Billie Jean). Ever since the release of this single, Micheal Jackson’s dance king title was established.
    After 1 year, 9th February 1984, at HeiLong Jiang province – Mudang Jiang city, came a loud cry. Hangeng’s mum gave birth to Hangeng.”
    Now Hangeng even has the choreographer of MJ and also is given the title of Asia’s dancing King too.
    Look at the date!
    Don’t u think that too much of a coincidence? Is it a coincidence? Or is it FATE?
    The MC asks the audience that question. Everyone all shout “FATE!”

    • polly says:

      That’s the normal style of the programme 咏乐汇Yong Le Hui, just for fun! It makes everyone at present happy and enjoy themselves, hehehe…

  8. truly3qts says:

    Thank you bristlegrass for the translation….now I understand

    He is deep in his thoughts….and with such thoughts….I think that is why he is so grounded….nothing is taken for granted.

    And this is why this SIMPLE MAN is so irresistible!

  9. Onepinetree says:

    Ha…..he is such a simple but genuine person. Thank you for sharing this with us.
    It gives us a better understanding of who Han geng is.

  10. polly says:

    I watched the videos on the concert and when Han Geng asked ““what kind of person I am in you guys’ eyes?”
    His tone makes me see that he is quite curious as well as he treasures his fan’s views about him. In a way, he might think it strange for a while on why so many people like him and gave him so much support. He normally saw himself as a common people and he never took the fan’s love and support for granted and he never see things from an idol’s eye and never think like an idol. That’s what makes me admire him most.

  11. *tearing* 🙂 such beautiful words… such a beautiful person inside/out 😀 … Thank u for sharing! <3333

Leave a Reply

