Actor Han Geng: not a flower-like boy any more

Yesterday, Han Geng attended “Xin Shang” (Star and Fashion) Ceremony. This is the first time he attends this kind of activity as an officially recognized ACTOR! He was wearing the acting outfit for his character~

 Walking on Red Carpet

Receive “Xin Shang Film Pioneer Partnership Award” with Wu Chun (Waiting for the Award for yourself alone, Geng ^^)

Backstage Interview

 

 

On the left, in November 2008, he was shooting his first TV drama

On the right, in November 2010, he is shooting his first movie

Two years, still the same dream, but different aura 

Please see the tags for sources and credits

Han Geng is a person who can make me screaming at my laptop screen like “OMG, this is MY MAN”, and all of a sudden, make me smiling from the bottom of my heart saying “dear,  you are MY BOY”…he is growing so fast, but sometimes, you find he never grows…his heart never changes, but he is not a flower-like boy now.

Han Geng said, in 10 years, he wants to be recognized as a good actor. Look at him now, look at his slight smile, look at his eyes, like saying “you see what I’m wearing now, but, who am I? That’s a secret you can only find out by watching movie.” I can tell there is a true actor in him, wearing the acting outfit, he is the person he plays. I can even sense what kind of character he might play in this movie. I think I shouldn’t guess too much, just so looking foward to it, almost cannot wait~~~ 

Someone said, Han Geng is not as pretty as before. Not considering I’m totally Han Geng biased, and he looks always shining in my eyes, I just wanna say, I am so happy that he is not pursuing idol star career, he wants to be a true actor, being an professional actor means that you are able to sacrifice your pretty appearance at any time, to be totally immersed into the character you play. I can tell Han Geng is able to do that since the first time he impressed me! I will not be surprised if one day he decided to play a character even I couldn’t recognize him ^^ As a devoted fan of Han Geng, I want his dream come true, I want to keep up with his pace~~~Ha! only Han Geng can give me a feeling that I am literally chasing my idol~~~just please take care of your health, Han Geng!!!  

*******************************************

He is standing outside the dazzling light, standing on a sloppy street, standing in the light halo crisscrossing the antiquated and the modern, standing at the end of darkness. He is just standing there, then you see a story, a slight sentiment. He is not alone, he is not lonely, he is not looking at you, but you cannot take your eyes off him. He is actor Han Geng.

(ps: this paragraph is translated from a gengfan’s words for describing the picture below, source: http://t.sina.com.cn/1653189272 I like such a description so much~~~^^)

      picture is retrieved from http://t.sina.com.cn/1660122722

About bristlegrass

I think this is the right place for me to write my introduction~~~ Hopefully, I am right this time! As Pinetree introduced, I am a devoted fan of Han Geng (Gengfan). I am from China, except for my nationality, my love for Han Geng and purpose for joining here would the same as Pinetree's! So, I will refer this part to Pinetree's self-introduction...Yeah, I know, I am lazy~~~and I am still learning the blogging skills~~~I hope I would be able to change this part sometime later T.T ^^ Say Hello to Everyone Who Can See Me Here~~~
This entry was posted in 2010 New Beginning, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Actor Han Geng: not a flower-like boy any more

  1. Mandy says:

    dear bristlegrass, your sentence of “Ha! only Han Geng can give me a feeling that I am literally chasing my idol” so applies to me! When I saw the first picture after the gif, I was like, wow, bristegrass also likes the words and/or HG’s look on the picture?!? because when I saw that picture on gengbar, the words and Geng’s expression shook me a bit. Han Geng fighting!

  2. Sabrina Kong says:

    The interview has came out already:
    http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMjI1ODAxOTgw.html

    • bristlegrass says:

      Thanks! He is getting more and more natural in front of media~~~solve a presumptuous request by a little non-offensive joke, smart boy!

  3. onepinetree says:

    No, Garnetblue, he is MY MAN….don’t try to steal him from me… that’s not acceptable…ha ha..

  4. wendy says:

    That first gif is a WIN!!! Han Geng looking so suave walking down the red carpet! And I thought I was the only one who screams at my laptop. 😀

  5. followurdestiny says:

    😀 … So handsome indeed, I’m so happy and excited he’s is taking a first step in acting with this highly anticipated movie (I can’t wait XD) … hopefully this will only encourage him and everyone working on the film! But most important is definitely his health!
    Take care of yourself! Jia you! ♥

    • bristlegrass says:

      Yes! I am so so so anticipated…but I heard we might still need to wait for 5 or 6 months T.T

      • followurdestiny says:

        oh noo… that’s so long XDXD … but time will fly, like it does and it will be worth the wait either way ^_^… *hug*

  6. S2X says:

    i just love the way how his coat was floating while he was walking the red carpet in the 1st gif. it makes him look so cool, like a big mafia boss. totally Gengster haha!

    but it seems like he’s gonna be wearing a hat most of the time in the movie, so i don’t get why he had to cut his hair…

Leave a Reply

