Time Will Tell

I have been quietly following the last few posts in this blog and just smiled at all those comments…

I asked myself, what have we got ourselves into…? Did we jumped from the frying pan into the fire by being the supporters and defenders of Han Geng? I can only speak for and answer this myself…

In my mind, I know who I am supporting and if it turned out to be not what I expected than it was good and wonderful while it lasted…..!! But then, I knew that I was right in supporting Han Geng and it was fun too because what Han Geng has achieved so far, is short of a miracle…! He did so well and so successfully with what he is doing that he attracts positive and negative criticisms from various sectors of society. In life, there will always be adversaries and adversities……it’s how one responds to the occasion that reveals one’s character. I can see in Han Geng his “true” character because he has been consistent in his talk and actions..What I see is what I get unless I decided to view him with a suspicious eye..I like him for what/who he is, and so far he has not disappoint me..but I will leave some room(for errors) in my own high expectations of him, allowing myself to accept his flaws and his shortcomings knowing that no human being is perfect..! His perfections outweighs his flaws more…and I have been sated and satisfied with his past performances on-stage and off-stage….!

If there are things that Han Geng does which I find unacceptable, then I would wait for clarifications or by giving him the benefit of the doubt as I may not know the whole situation or reason…If I ever find fault with him, or displeased with his actions/behaviour, then I would keep them to myself rather than to expose them in public where any Tom Dick and Harry who behaved like vultures waiting for the downfall of the person.

I found this  entry in weibo. I don’t know whose weibo’s account is this, but I found the description of Han Geng is so poignant….It struck a cord in my heart and to realise that this person “know” him so well.

@新航道集团:【#我坚持 我成功#】——The future never scared him,because he always saw difficulties as opportunities for change and growth.未来从未让他恐惧过,因为他总是把困难看作改变和发展的机会。 #韩庚# 原文转发(989)|原文评论(215)

Now we see Han Geng soaring like an eagle into the clear blue skies above…..
Each flight that he takes, sees  him soars higher  towards the furthest skies…
Just last Saturday, Han Geng attended two events simultaneously …..
The Annual Meeting of China’s Television Directors…he performed MY LOGO…
By being invited and included in this event has given Han Geng the recognition and opportunity as an actor..because this was a meeting of  Directors of TV dramas/shows/series
Han Geng gets to meet with potential directors and mingled with top directors of the country..!! It was indeed an honour and privilege for him….
The other one is on Phoenix TV Network singing “Wings of Love” in honour of the recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award ……This was a ceremony in recognition of the achievements of Chinese in the global arena…Chinese who have impacted the world with their achievements..
I don’t know how Han Geng will fair in the future, but what I know is this…if Han Geng continues in making the most of every opportunity that comes his way, he will go a long way…and be successful too…!! Each opportunity that comes his way must be grabbed with both hands and utilised them well…
My unsolicited advice for Han Geng…some quotes which he can live by and also for us to be aware of…
“Learn to smile at every situation.
See it as an opportunity to prove your strength and ability.”
Joe Brown

“Always be on the lookout for that spark of opportunity that could change
your life or someone close to you forever.”
Peter Simmons

“In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity.”
Albert Einstein

“There is no security on this earth, there is only opportunity.”
General Douglas MacArthur

“Opportunity is missed by most people because
it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.”
Thomas Edison

“Opportunity dances with those who are ready on the dance floor.”
H. Jackson Brown Jr.

“Don’t wait for extraordinary circumstance to do good;
try to use ordinary situations.”
Charles Richter

“Do what you can, with what you have,
where you are.”
Theodore Roosevelt

“Too many people are thinking of security instead of opportunity.
They seem more afraid of life than death.”
James F. Byrnes

“The pessimist sees difficulty in every opportunity.
The optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.”
Winston Churchill

Credits: as tagged in pictures and videos..thank you..

This entry was posted in Han Geng 2011, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Time Will Tell

  1. Mandy says:

    haha…garnetblue sis, are you acting like Han Geng this time who always keeps a low profile when everyone else is talking about him?!? 隔岸觀火? j/k…

    He has said a few times in interviews that he is just lazy to argue with people and that he wants to show people with actions, not words. 事實勝於雄辯. Time will tell and the truth will be revealed. To me, Han Geng is a born optimist!

    • garnetblue says:

      Hehehe…Mandy…!! You got me !!! hahaha….
      Yes, I do that sometimes..and just laughed to myself.
      Sometimes, I am too laid back to “fight” back especially when those comments do not make sense..and they are just rhetorical in nature..
      The arguments are being repeated over and over…hehehe
      Unless the person sees what he/she wants to see or hear, that person will never be satisfied.!!
      At times, I am like Han Geng, silently observing and commenting incognito…hehehe….in order not to drag my other bloggers into my “fight”…
      I felt bad for them because they have to stand by me and they got so much already on their hands…!!
      I have very kind supporters here too, like you who can understand the situation and matured enough to get the whole picture…unlike some who couldn’t even see where the problem is…hahaha…!!
      That’s why I write, so that others can see the bigger picture and not be too narrow-minded in their thinking..
      There is a saying in Malay….seperti katak dibawah tempurung…meaning like a frog under the shell…all that the frog could see is all that is under & in the shell…because that’s where it lives..!!
      You know Mandy, the more successful HG is the more “attacks” he will get because these stem from the feelings of resentment and envy or it might not even be that !!..It could be any of the 1001 reasons why people would want to “attack” HG…Some are just following the leader with no opinions of their own…or some may be just doing it for the sake of watching how the “drama” evolved..And then there are those who just do it for no other reason but their own pervertedness…
      Anyway, it is one of the price that HG has to “pay” for fame and fortune..That is why I like the support that GFs are giving to him and their friendly, concerned “criticisms” which in English means constructive criticisms…hehehehe…!!!
      Thanks Mandy for your valuable comments and sharing your inputs on the articles in our blog…
      I am about to complete one year on this blog…hehehe…

      • bristlegrass says:

        Ha! Almost one year? I feel so glad to have you here! ^^ Actually, when I saw the first a few comments you left here, I thought you were younger than me, since you were so energetic, you still are now, dear Garnetblue 😀

  2. followurdestiny says:

    Really sensible and wise words in which I do believe as well 🙂
    Congratulations on almost a year on this blog! (If I don’t get the oppertunity to really congratulate you when the time is there XD)

    <33

  3. Smile says:

    One year?! To think back I come to view this blog march last year then I’m here as a reader also one year ^^ congratulation for your one year in this blog 😀

  4. onepinetree says:

    As usual, your writing again inspired me to refresh myself. When describing my life with one word now, I would say “Occupied.” That was my mentality. Always busy, busy, occupied with so many things, becoming more and more pessimistic about my life with the attitude such as ” What can I do at this point?” But your writing reminded me of the famous saying, “Everything is up to your mind.” Every single hardship, difficulty was turned into another opportunity for Han Geng. I forgot why I kept falling into this young man, so occupied with his LOOK these days… ha ha…

    By the way… only ONE YEAR???

    Within one year, you are the MOST PRODUCTIVE WRITER at our blog????? Ha Ha… WOW……… Congratulations to your accomplishment!!!!

    I am grateful to GOD for getting to know all of your guys including my special boy, Han Geng.

    • garnetblue says:

      Hehehe…Thank you Pinetree for your generous comments…
      Without you guys who trusted me and gave me an opportunity here, I wouldn’t be able to share my thoughts so freely…!!
      I know that for a number of times I wrote very controversial articles here and inadvertently “drag” you guys into the “debate” over those issues…hehehe
      Sometimes, I was caught by surprise with all those comments and was like…”what did I do now”..kind of thinking. Still it was an eye-opener for me…hehehe..!
      Thanks again guys..!!
      Getting to know you guys has made my outlook in life a little richer and a little wiser…hahaha….!!

  5. Observer says:

    I just want to let everyone here know that there are probably many like me who has been quietly but happily observing every exchanges that is going on here.
    I am truly grateful for all the interesting and informative articles. Comments are usually fair and thoughtful most of the time (of course, noboby’s prefect). Thank you for giving your time here and I am always anticipating! Cheerio!

  6. icewater says:

    I am one of those quiet and royal obervers like “Oberver” above~~
    Thank you all~~Love you all~~

  7. Milo says:

    I must confess I am one of the silent observers,
    I just want to say thank you all for the good articles and everything here.
    Love you all!

Leave a Reply

