Fashion World loves Han Geng

I know I should wait…dear Garnetblue just posted a great article, but…I just cannot help posting these artistic pictures…just LOVE THEM!!!

These pictures are downloaded from NetEase, I would like to post their orignal pictures here, in case some of you would like to keep them but not be able to download them from NetEase.

  

A brilliant combination of and contrast between Traditional Elements and Modern Fashion, Chinese opera and Perfect Super Model – Our Han Geng 🙂 This idea is for promoting My Kingdom, according to producer Mr. Mogan, this movie combines the new and old…that’s why the L’officiel decided to release Han Geng’s cover on August, but the movie is postponed…anyway, Han Geng and his friends are doing their best!!! And to be on A-Class fashion journals is a strong recognition of Han Geng’s A-Class celebrity status in China. Since he’s come back last year, Han Geng has been on quite a few top international fashion magazines, including BAZAAR Man (cover and inside pages), Harper’s BAZAAR, Marie Claire, Cosmopolitan, L’Officiel Hommes and I think there will be GQ (Gentlemen’s Quarterly) next month (cover and inside pages).  So, I can never doubt that the Fashion world love him, haha!!!  

There were only two Chinese celebrities on the cover of this journal before Han Geng, others are all international super models. So, according to the Chief Editor of “L’Officiel Hommes China”, 苏红, at miniblog, “it’s necessary to mention a few “virgin shows” about this issue: 1. for the first time we invite male celebrity from mainland China to be on cover; 2. for first time we use dual-cover; 3. for first time we have three images for cover person (including the poster). Three very different styles of Han Geng – King’s domineering demeanor, Rock star’s mashup fashion style, and Prince’s dynamic and tempting style. Each side of Han Geng has unique power. I like this idea, which one do you like?”    

—————-

I guess this is the pic of Han Geng riding a white horse, mentioned by Pinetree in her comment  🙂  I like this horse~~~and I love the man riding him/her ^^ 

Han Geng is playing Hu Hanmin in movie “Sun Yat-sen”. This movie will be in theater in October, 2011, for memorializing 100 anniversary of the Xinhai/Hsinhai Revolution.

About bristlegrass

I think this is the right place for me to write my introduction~~~ Hopefully, I am right this time! As Pinetree introduced, I am a devoted fan of Han Geng (Gengfan). I am from China, except for my nationality, my love for Han Geng and purpose for joining here would the same as Pinetree's! So, I will refer this part to Pinetree's self-introduction...Yeah, I know, I am lazy~~~and I am still learning the blogging skills~~~I hope I would be able to change this part sometime later T.T ^^ Say Hello to Everyone Who Can See Me Here~~~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fashion World loves Han Geng

  1. Tiffany says:

    Simply love these pics. Unique contrasting concept. N interesting use of a prop peacock, wonder if there is a symbolic meaning to it? The rockstar pics r cOol. Of course, above all, Han Geng is the model. Hehe…

  2. garnetblue says:

    Thanks for these gorgeous pictures…I couldn’t have done better..!! kekeke…!!
    I like the concept very much..It is an interesting mix and blend of the traditional and modernity of fashion.
    Like the way the pictures came out..
    Very chic and creatively done..
    His name is now synonymous not only with fashions and styles but also with record-holders of sorts..like the many firsts (titles) that he is holding currently..hehehe
    Seems to me that many of these commercial promoters, photographers like to use HG as a “first” in their experimental concepts..Here they used delicate word “virgin” which means “untouched” “pure” “original” “never used before” etc….such high esteem for Han Geng..and I am sure he is also the target of envy and hatred of others…This is not surprising at all because in this field there is always the undercurrent of unfairness and vicious rivalry among the stars and celebrities, but I am not implying that HG has that streak in him. He goes by the book and through his honesty not through underhand means or manipulations..this I have seen in him.His aggression is not manipulative but strategically planned.

  3. garnetblue says:

    I hope some talented GF would do a fan-art on that picture of him on a white horse…like changing his fashion to Zoro or other characters..kekeke..I would love to see those..!!

  4. valerine says:

    i absolutely love the fashion geng !! gorgeous ~~ such versatile in styling of geng . wish to see more of it in future! thank you for sharing

  5. followurdestiny says:

    *sighing dreamily* xD loving these pictures ofcourse and Han Geng is really one of a kind…
    <333

  6. Link Shooting behind the scene video~# ̄▽ ̄#

  7. mish says:

    Wonderful design. A must have magazine. Ha Ha.

Leave a Reply

